Anthem Friday: Major Lazer- Get Free

Happy Friday errbody. I don’t know about all of you but its been a long week. A good week! but a long week. So for tonight’s Anthem Friday jam, I bring to you Major Lazer ft. Amber – Get Free.

I came across this song whilst exploring the depths of the Youtube related videos section. Its has a smooth reggae baseline and incredible vocals by Amber of the Dirty Projectors. Lyrics with meaning too, and that’s what its all about for me. A nice beat and meaningful lyrics.

This song can be as relaxing or as uptempo as you want it. I find focusing on the beat creates a relaxing environment. Focus on her words, turn up the bass and this song can get you all sorts of fired up for Friday night.

However you take it, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Be more tonight.

Let's Hear Your Thoughts

