Great TED Talk on Hackers and Cybersecurity

If you have 20 minutes to kill, do yourself a favor and watch this TED talk by James Lyne. In this video, Lyne very clearly explains a few ways that cyber-criminals, hackers, use viruses and such to steal your personal information. Its both fascinating and horrifying at the same time.

I came across the video after doing research on cyber-security for one of my classes. Its amazing to me how little I actually knew…know, about something thats so threatening to my own personal livelihood. I’m not completely paranoid after watching this video, but it definitely has made me a little more cautious about my digital footprint.

If anything else, its an entertaining and productive way to kill 20 minutes. Unless you’re killing that time cruising through theChive, I suggest checking this out.

 

Let's Hear Your Thoughts